Angela Hewitt: Bach Odyssey III

Buy Tickets Online

*Tickets are available at the National Arts Centre box office.

Spellbinding precision. Unparalleled technique. Beautiful baroque. Don’t miss the third recital in Hewitt’s Bach Odyssey series!

In the Bach Odyssey, Angela Hewitt explores J.S. Bach’s complete keyboard works in 12 recitals over the course of four years (2016-2020). The National Arts Centre Orchestra and the Ottawa Chamber Music Society (Chamberfest) will present these recitals in partnership, alongside London’s Wigmore Hall, The 92nd Street Y in New York City, and at other locations around the world including Tokyo and Florence in this extremely ambitious concert series.

Hewitt will lend her distinctive voice, remarkable colour, and sparkling clarity to her performances in Ottawa, the first of which – Recitals I & II – took place in March 2017 at Dominion-Chalmers United Church, as part of the Chamberfest Concert Series. Now, she turns to Recital III, in Southam Hall, as part of Canada Scene.

This concert is not part of Ottawa Chamberfest 2017.


Angela Hewitt, piano


Bach: Partita No. 1 in B-flat major
Bach: Partita No. 2 in C minor
Bach: Sonata in D minor
Bach: Partita No. 4 in D major

Join Facebook Event

Event Location

 1 Elgin St, Ottawa ON

 5, 14, 94, 95, 96

Email Newsletter

Be the first to know about additions and changes to our concert calendar.

Soyez avertis des ajouts et modifications apportées à notre calendrier de concerts.

By submitting this form, you grant permission to the Ottawa Chamber Music Society, 4 Florence Street Ste 201, Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 (613-234-8008) to email you. You may Unsubscribe at any time.

En soumettant ce formulaire, vous autorisez la Société de musique de chambre d'Ottawa, 4 rue Florence bureau 201, Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 (613-234-8008) à vous envoyer des courriels. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.