Sir András Schiff

Buy Tickets Online

Acclaimed for his “astounding colours” (The Guardian), pianist Sir András Schiff has stood atop the world of piano for decades as one of the greats of recent years. The conductor, lecturer, and pianist performs an elaborate and reflective program that features Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms’s enchanting 7 Fantasien, Op. 116, and 8 Klavierstücke, Op. 76. Also on offer is Mendelssohn’s fiery “Sonate écossaise,” considered one of his finest pieces for piano. “To attend an András Schiff recital is to enter a secular temple to music.” – Washington Post

Proceeds from this concert benefit Jewish Family Services of Ottawa and Chamberfest Community Engagement and Education.


Sir András Schiff, piano


Mendelssohn: Fantasy in F sharp minor “Sonate écossaise”, Op. 28
Beethoven: Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp major (“A Thérèse”), Op. 78
Brahms: 8 Klavierstücke, Op. 76
Brahms: 7 Fantasien, Op. 116
Bach: English Suite No. 6 in D minor, BWV 811

Join Facebook Event

Event Location

 355 Cooper Street, Ottawa ON

 6, 7, 11

Email Newsletter

Be the first to know about additions and changes to our concert calendar.

Soyez avertis des ajouts et modifications apportées à notre calendrier de concerts.

By submitting this form, you grant permission to the Ottawa Chamber Music Society, 4 Florence Street Ste 201, Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 (613-234-8008) to email you. You may Unsubscribe at any time.

En soumettant ce formulaire, vous autorisez la Société de musique de chambre d'Ottawa, 4 rue Florence bureau 201, Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 (613-234-8008) à vous envoyer des courriels. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.