Thu Jul 22 19:00

collectif9: The Night of the Flying Horses

Centred around the music of Argentinian composer Osvaldo Golijov, “The Night of the Flying Horses” explores moments of wonder and melancholy, with frenetic, electrifying waves of sound in a program of works spanning over five centuries.

Sapo Perapaskero (b. 1978) | Doina, Hora si briu

François Couperin (1668-1733) | Troisième leçon de ténèbres à deux voix

Osvaldo Golijov (b. 1960) | Tenebrae

François Couperin (1668-1733) | La Sultane, Sonade en quatuor

Sapo Perapaskero (b. 1978) | Tot Taraful

François Couperin (1668-1733) | Les ombres errantes

Osvaldo Golijov (b. 1960) | Night of the Flying Horses

Osvaldo Golijov (b. 1960) | Lúa Descolorida

Osvaldo Golijov (b. 1960) | How Slow the Wind

Sapo Perapaskero (b. 1978) | Rind de hore

collectif9 will be presented by livestream and is part of your Festival Livestream Pass. Single tickets for livestream and limited in-person opportunities (as allowed by local COVID-19 regulations) will be available in July.

The Marina Kun Series is made possible with the generous support of Marina Kun.

More Concerts

Festival 2021

For our latest news, alerts and offers


Contact Us

Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm

4 Florence Street, Suite 201

Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 Canada


Ottawa Chamberfest is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation.

Pin It on Pinterest