Wed Jul 27 19:00

Simon Trpčeski & Friends

Renowned Macedonian classical pianist Simon Trpčeski brings his expressive and charismatic presence to the Chamberfest stage for the first time. Beginning the evening with Grieg’s beloved “Holberg Suite” for solo piano, Trpčeski will be joined by his friends and compatriots to introduce Ottawa to the fantastic Quintet by Macedonian composer Pande Shahov, and will close the evening with Shostakovich’s famous Piano Trio No. 2.

Simon and friends move directly from this performance to La Nouvelle Scène for their Chamberfringe show “Makedonissimo,” celebrating the folk music of Macedonia. Learn more here.

  • Aleksandar Krapovski violin
  • Alexandar Somov cello
  • Hidan Mamudov clarinet, saxophone, kaval
  • Vlatko Nushev percussion

Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907) | Holberg Suite, Op. 40

Pande Shahov (b. 1973) | Quintet

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906 – 1975) | Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, Op. 67

Download Programme PDF

More Concerts

Festival 2022

For our latest news, alerts and offers


Contact Us

Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm

4 Florence Street, Suite 201

Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 Canada


Ottawa Chamberfest is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation.

Pin It on Pinterest