30th Anniversary Campaign

Celebrate our past and secure our future.



$91,204 raised

$100,000 goal

  • 91.2% 91.2%

On the future of Ottawa Chamberfest

This year marks the 30th anniversary of the Ottawa Chamberfest—30 years of changing lives through music. As we approach this exciting milestone, we find ourselves at a critical juncture. Last year saw our most successful festival since 2019, but seismic shifts in government grants have destabilized the organization’s future. Likewise, costs have grown at an alarming rate over the past few years. Paying artists fairly and producing best-in-class events while keeping ticket prices affordable has become extremely difficult. We need your help.

Our 30th Anniversary Campaign aims to raise $100,000 in advance of our upcoming summer festival. This goal is ambitious, but these funds are crucial as we work to offset the loss of grant revenue. Funds raised through this campaign will support our best-in-class Summer Festival, our beloved year-round Concert Series, and our vital Community Engagement and Education programming. They will help position the organization for continued success.

Please consider donating in whatever amount feels comfortable. If you want to help us reach our goal faster, you may opt to become a Chamberfest Champion. A donation of $250 or more will earn you this prestigious title, special recognition at our festival, and an exclusive donor pin commemorating our anniversary.

Together, we can ensure that Chamberfest continues to thrive for all of us and for generations of music lovers to come. Thank you.

Thank you to our Campaign Donors.

With special thanks to our Chamberfest Champions.

Adriana Kolar
Ahmed Shalabi
Alan and Sandra Quirt
Alberto Palacios Hardy
Alena Klimava
Alexa Lavigne
Larry and Alicia Klopoushak
Aline Bestor
Morgana Asselin
André Caissy
André LaRose
Andrea Vieira
Andrée Christensen and Vincent McDonald
Andrew Billo
Andrew Dunnett
Angela Pelly
Angela Williams
Ann Frederking
Ann Phillips
Anna Burtnyk
Anna Lehn
Anne-Laure Bouvier
Annemarie Reinecke
Anthony Advokaat
Art Mahesan
Medvedev Family
Audrey O’Brien
Barbara Laskin & Tim Plumptre
Barbara Lunney
Barbara Martin
Barbara Newbegin
Barbara Ramsay
William McKim
Dinah Showman
Brian Belchamber
Brian Kurio
Brian Le Conte
Bruce Mayo
Carissa Klopoushak and Emily Kruspe
Carly Smith
Carol and Brian Belchamber
Carolyn McMaster
Carrolyn Johnston
Catherine Bélanger
Celia McInnis
Christopher Barlow
Chris A Ellis
Christian Perry
Cindy Qi
Claire Rykelyk-Huizen
Ms Claire Watier
Colin Cooke and Lise Maisonneuve
Conrad Sheck
Corrie Smallegange
Curtis Perry
David and Aldyth Holmes
David and Dorothy Torontow
Joanne Lee
David and Ruth Sword
David Penney
David Brown
David Stitt
David Thomas
Deborah Ironside
Denise Hawkins
Diana Rivington
Diane Carroll
Dominique Joly
Donald Smith
Dr. Chunson Park
Eileen and Ralph Overend
Elinor Frey
Elizabeth Kannon
Elizabeth Behrens
Elizabeth Simpson
Ellen Faulkner
Emma Gofton
Erin Fobert
Linda Wiens
Esther Tarasofsky
Etienne Grall
Evelina Hambardzumyan
Evelyn Greenberg
Frances Macdonnell
Francine Chabot-Plante
Friederike Knabe
Gavin McLintock
Gay Richardson
Gilles Jasmin
Gillian Chaloner-Larsson
Gillian Shields
Ginette Mageau
Glenda Yeates
Neil Yeates
Glenn Hodgins and Ann Monoyios

Gail and Gordon Lange
Grace Howland
Graeme Cunningham
Heather Daverne
David Bukurak and Hali Krawchuk
Helen Salmon
Helen and Paul Salmon
Hélène MacLean
Hennie Buckshi
Hermina Wang and Yale Cheng
Homer Yang and Kris Wilson-Yang
Mary and Ian Glen
Ingrid Bongartz and Jeff Joslin
Irene Bakker
Ismet Yazici
Jack Davis
Jaqueline Snyder
James Higginson Rollins
Jamie “Tsam” Kruspe
Jane Beaumont
Jane McIntosh
Jane Yaraskavitch
Janet Still and Benedykt Syposz
Janet Campbell
Janet Cardy
Janice Payne
Jay Gupta
Daniele and Jean-Marc Baribeau
Jennifer Weihmann
Jill Thompson
Jim Shearon
Joan Johnston
Jochen Müller
Janet and Brad Johns
Maxine Frecker
John and Cathie Kruspe
John McNeish
John Thompson
Jon Kimura Parker
Judith Burrows
Judith M Dowler
Judith Huska
Julie Gervais
Karen Jackson
Karen Shigeishi-Waite
Karen Zarrouki
Karin Ten Cate
Kate Wild
Katharine Gourlie
Kathie Pettit
Kayla Calder
Kerri Stinson
Kevin Chaves
Kevin Farris
Kiera Le
Kim Rivera
Kirsten and Howard Johnson
Krista Ranacher
Laura Buckland
Laura Snow
Lawrence David Lederman
Leslie Worden
Lillian Thomsen
Lindsay Cheung
Lorna Adcock
Lorraine Carson
Lynne Balcom
Malcolm and Lynne Barkhouse
Mara Brown
Marci Burgess
Marg Campbell
Margaret Jaques
Margaret Thompson
Marge Patipatanakoon
Marie-Louise Chartrand
Marilyn Collins
Marilyn Gilbert Artists Management, Inc.
Jill Ferrier Scott and Mark Scott
Mark Wolfgram
Martha Scott
Martin Rice
Mary Alice MacNeil
Mary Frances Bell
Mary Oliarnyk
Maureen Beard-Freedman
Meg Friedman
Melanie Coughlin
Meredith Kost
Mhiran Faraday
Michael DeKelver
Michel Gascon
Michel Gaulin
Michel Leblanc
Michel Rossignol
Micheline Boyd

Mikayla Odut
Michael Graham
Millie Mirsky
Natalia Katsarava
Nathalie Demers
Neil Crawford
Neil Crawford and Sylvie Mougeot
Neil Roberts
Nicole Senécal
Nils Larsson
Normand Forgues-Roy
Pat Kerwin
Paul Wells and Lisa Samson
Paula Betuzzi
Peggy Atherton
Peggy Paul
Penny Annand
Peter Schmolka
Peter Dalziel
Justine Lafond & Peter Domitrovits
Peter Farrell
Peter MacDonald
Phil Comeau
Philp and Joelyn Gregory
Raymond C VanLeeuwen
Raymonde Davidson
Richard and Marjorie Lacy
Robert Balma
Robert Craig
Robert Hunter
Robin Grabell
Robyn Kuzell
Rodney Paterson
Ronald Hunt
Ross Linden-Fraser
Eleanor Baumgart and Roy Baumgart
Roy Lidstone
Ruth Danson
Sabrina Paterniti
Sandra Crabtree
Sandra Sheaff
Sarah Corbett
Sarah Michael
Scott Irving
Sharmini Arulanandam
Stephen Burridge
Stephen Collins
Sue Lott
Susan Brown
Susan Gottheil
Susan Howell
Susan Scotti
Sylvia Shortliffe
Ted Kutyla
Terry Loehr
The William and Jean Teron Foundation
Thomas Bilenkey
Tim Schobert
Tõnu Onu
Trevor Adams
Vanessa Fiore
Victoria Angel
Victoria Martin
Victoria Steele
Wayne Richardson
Wendy Fedec
Wendy Wasylenky
Deborah Dearham
Bill and Carlene Mercer
Winston Webber
Xavier Roy
Xiao Zhuo Jia
Yevgeni Gandelsman

Looking for other ways to get involved? We’d love to discuss other opportunities for you to support this campaign and Chamberfest overall including, but not limited to, gift matching, corporate sponsorship, and more. Please contact Mhiran Faraday today.

For our latest news, alerts and offers


Contact Us

Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm

4 Florence Street, Suite 201

Ottawa ON K2P 0W7 Canada



Ottawa Chamberfest is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation.

Pin It on Pinterest